DOC ð READER The Retreat ´ SHERRI SMITH

MOBI The Retreat

DOC ð READER The Retreat ´ SHERRI SMITH ´ ❮KINDLE❯ ❆ The Retreat Author Sherri Smith – Danpashley.co.uk Sherri Smith illuminates the dark side of the self care and wellness industry in a thrilling ride of revenge perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Nine Perfect Strangers The Retreat is a twisting bone SSherri Smith illuminates the dark side of the self care and wellness industry in a thrilling ride of revenge perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Nine Perfect Strangers The Retreat is a twisting bone chilling suspense that asks how well do you really know your friends? Four womenFour secretsA weekend that will change them foreverif they surviveKatie Manning was a beloved child star until her mid teens when her manage This book is really hard to rate because the writing was snarky funny and the premise was SO good I appreciate the way Smith writes and will absolutely read her again Every single character was horrible and outrageous in ways that made this book really entertaining to readFor me however it was clear far too early in the book which character was probably behind the intriguing events that happen in the first few pages I was hoping it was a red herring but alas So I knew who way too early and just hoped for a great why But when I got there it was just nonsenseThank you to Sherrie Smith Macmillan TorForge Forge Books and NetGalley for giving me the chance to read this eARC in exchange for an honest review

DOC ✓ The Retreat ¹ Sherri Smith

Riends one struggling with crippling debt and family obligations one running away from a failed job and relationship Katie will try to find the inner peace promised at the tranuil retreat But finding oneself just might drudge up memories than Katie is prepared to deal withEach woman has come to the retreat for different reasons Each has her secrets to hide And at the end of this weekend only one will be left standing Book reviews on wwwsnazzybookscom I had absolutely no idea what to expect from The Retreat but I found myself completely absorbed in this tense and gripping tale of secrets and betrayalSherri Smith has created some great characters in Katie Ariel Carmen and Ellie and the rest of the cast of people who have gathered at 'the retreat' each character has their own flaws but also various likable characteristics too Katie a has been once a child television star heads to an elusive retreat with her sister in law to be Ellie and invites along a few of her friends Carmen and Ariel What follows is complete craziness I don't want to give too much away here but the key is just to completely suspend your disbelief and enjoy I certainly did I loved the chaos that ensured with dark secrets and plenty of confusion for both the characters and the reader You're left wondering exactly who the 'she' is who is mentioned in the very impactful opening pages and as the novel goes on I thought I had it not uiteI loved the 'whodunnit' elements to this story and the shady backstories to some of the characters which only made them the intriguing There were also real touches of subtle humour in this novel with the observations that some of the characters make about themselves and other people proving to be really entertaining Katie and Ariel particularly Is anyone exactly who they appear to be at this retreat? I had a lot of fun finding out

Sherri Smith ¹ The Retreat EBOOK

The RetreatR attacked and permanently scarred her face effectively ending her career and sending her on a path of all too familiar post Hollywood self destructionNow twenty seven Katie wants a better answer to those clickbait Where Are They Now? articles that float around online An answer she hopes to find when her brother's too good to be true fiance invites her to a wellness retreat upstate Together with Katie's two best f Thanks to Chelsea for recommending this book to me Special thanks also to NetGalley and the publisher for granting me this novel in exchange for an honest review “The Retreat” is yet another holistic health retreat book think Liane Moriarty’s Nine Perfect Strangers with a dark and suspenseful twist Katie is a former child star surviving on her dwindling childhood earnings and trying to find herself after the fame of her youth At the insistence of her brother she decides to get to know her brother’s fiancée by inviting her on a health and wellness retreat and getting a little rejuvenation herself while she’s at it along with her two long time friends Although the retre¬at is a little out there with ayahuasca tea and group meditations each woman is hoping to gain something from their time away Soon things turn from good to very very bad when a fellow participant turns up dead uickly everyone is pointing fingers at each other and soon enough they are all just trying to make it out alive Sherri Smith is a new author to me although evidently she has published two previous novels and even lives in the same country as I do All that aside I am grateful for this introductionI did not know what to expect going in and I was not exactly excited about yet another tired wellness retreat novel This one however was far different than I expected Full of dark twisty characters and even darker and twistier plots “The Retreat” is something delightfully unexpected A true whodunit the mystery is not revealed until the very end but each character has the potential to be our culprit Each character has a likable part of them but an eually unlikable part too which adds a nice realistic element and has you both hoping for their success and hoping for their failures in eual parts Well told and taut “The Retreat” builds well and keeps you entertained and engaged from page one Although the ending is definitely unpredictable it also teeters on the edge of unbelievable There are several components that seem just a bit far fetched and unrealistic but not too far off from reality that it is not enjoyable The ending serves to tie up the novel in a satisfying way and there are no unanswered uestions which is always a plus in my book A thoroughly entertaining novel I am grateful to Chelsea for introducing this to me I don’t think I would have tried it on my own—and now I have a new author to enjoy