All the Children Are Home by Patry Francis

All the Children Are Home by Patry FrancisNO PO BOXES, PLEASE.Enter for a chance to win 1 of 50 galleys of All the Children Are Home by Patry Francis!A sweeping saga in the vein of Ask Again, Yes following a foster family through almost a decade of dazzling triumph and wrenching heartbreak—from the author of The Orphans at Race Point.Set in the late 1950s through 1960s in a small town in Massachusetts, All the Children Are Home follows the Moscatelli family—Dahlia and Louie, foster parents, and their long ter.

M foster children Jimmy, Zaidie, and Jon—and the irrevocable changes in their lives when a six year old indigenous girl, Agnes, comes to live with them.When Dahlia decided to become a foster mother, she had a few caveats: no howling newborns, no delinquents, and above all, no girls. A harrowing incident years before left her a virtual prisoner in her own home, forever wary of the heartbreak and limitation of a girl’s life.Eleven years after they began fostering, Dahlia and Louie consid.

All the Children Are Home by Patry FrancisM foster children Jimmy, Zaidie, and Jon—and the irrevocable changes in their lives when a six year old indigenous girl, Agnes, comes to live with them.When Dahlia decided to become a foster mother, she had a few caveats: no howling newborns, no delinquents, and above all, no girls. A harrowing incident years before left her a virtual prisoner in her own home, forever wary of the heartbreak and limitation of a girl’s life.Eleven years after they began fostering, Dahlia and Louie consid.

The Crush by Penelope Ward

The Crush by Penelope WardEnter for a chance to win one of two signed copies.

Of THE CRUSH by Penelope Ward. A sexy, standalone,.

The Crush by Penelope WardOf THE CRUSH by Penelope Ward. A sexy, standalone,.

Wings of Fury by Emily R. King

Wings of Fury by Emily R. KingFrom Emily R. King, author of the Hundredth Queen series, comes an epic novel of ancient Greece, Titans and treachery, and the women who dare to rise up against the tyranny of the Golden Age.My mother told me that men would speak about the Golden Age as a time of peace and happiness for all… However, the women of our age would tell a very different story…Cronus, God of Gods, whose inheritance.

Is the world. Among his possessions: women, imprisoned and fated to serve. The strong minded Althea Lambros controls her own fate and lives to honor her dying mother’s plea to protect her two sisters at all costs. Althea’s journey toward crushing the tyranny has begun. It is a destiny foretold by the Fates. And she is following their visions.On the southern isle of Crete, hidden among mortal women who h.

Wings of Fury by Emily R. KingIs the world. Among his possessions: women, imprisoned and fated to serve. The strong minded Althea Lambros controls her own fate and lives to honor her dying mother’s plea to protect her two sisters at all costs. Althea’s journey toward crushing the tyranny has begun. It is a destiny foretold by the Fates. And she is following their visions.On the southern isle of Crete, hidden among mortal women who h.

Cold & Deadly by Toni Anderson

Cold & Deadly by Toni AndersonTigation, remember?” Although he had an excuse as Aldrich had asked him to look at the files. Kanas didn’t. “You need to get back to the office before your boss notices you’re AWOL. I’ll contact the ME and the lab and—”“No. No way.” She put her hands on her hips, her t shirt stretching tight across her.

Tigation, remember?” Although he had an excuse as Aldrich had asked him to look at the files. Kanas didn’t. “You need to get back to the office before your boss notices you’re AWOL. I’ll contact the ME and the lab and—”“No. No way.” She put her hands on her hips, her t shirt stretching tight across her.

Cold & Deadly by Toni Anderson“I need to get back to Quantico.”“What?” Kanas stopped and faced him, incredulous. “We need to go talk to the medical examiner. See if they took swabs for DNA. We need to trace Van’s movements the day he died. We might be able to place him with someone—”“We’re not actively assigned to this inves.

How My Brain Works by Barbara Koltuska-Haskin

How My Brain Works by Barbara Koltuska-HaskinEnter for a chance to win 1 of 10 signed books of HOW MY BRAIN WORKS by Dr. Barbara Koltuska HaskinThe wide range of useful information contained in this book can help the reader in many ways: basic understanding of this unique organ, advice for anyone concerned about the possibility of a cognitive problem, and the wisdom of the author’s experience in helping her many patients and others to keep their brain healthy and working at their highest level.Stud.

Ents with learning problems, young people considering varied career paths, victims of brain injuries or mental disorders, the middle aged and elderly at risk of dementia all can gain from the knowledge Dr. Barbara Koltuska Haskin has gained in her many years as a practicing neuropsychologist. In easy to understand language, she explains the countless ways the evaluation process she uses can help people in a wide variety of situations, and how the results can be used.

How My Brain Works by Barbara Koltuska-Haskin Ents with learning problems, young people considering varied career paths, victims of brain injuries or mental disorders, the middle aged and elderly at risk of dementia all can gain from the knowledge Dr. Barbara Koltuska Haskin has gained in her many years as a practicing neuropsychologist. In easy to understand language, she explains the countless ways the evaluation process she uses can help people in a wide variety of situations, and how the results can be used.

Sorrow and Bliss by Meg Mason

Sorrow and Bliss by Meg Mason"Brutal, tender, funny I saw myself here. I saw the people I love. I am changed by this book." –Mary Beth Keane, New York Times bestselling author of Ask Again, YesA compulsively readable debut novel—spiky, sharp, intriguingly dark, and tender—about a woman on the edge that combines the psychological insight of Sally Rooney with the sharp humor of Nina Stibbe and the emotional resonance of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine.Martha Friel just turned forty. Once, she.

Worked at Vogue and planned to write a novel. Now, she creates internet content. She used to live in a pied à terre in Paris. Now she lives in a gated community in Oxford, the only person she knows without a PhD, a baby or both, in a house she hates but cannot bear to leave. But she must leave, now that her husband Patrick—the kind who cooks, throws her birthday parties, who loves her and has only ever wanted her to be happy—has just moved out.Because there’s something wrong with Mart.

Sorrow and Bliss by Meg MasonWorked at Vogue and planned to write a novel. Now, she creates internet content. She used to live in a pied à terre in Paris. Now she lives in a gated community in Oxford, the only person she knows without a PhD, a baby or both, in a house she hates but cannot bear to leave. But she must leave, now that her husband Patrick—the kind who cooks, throws her birthday parties, who loves her and has only ever wanted her to be happy—has just moved out.Because there’s something wrong with Mart.

Spin by Patricia Cornwell

Spin by Patricia CornwellWin a Signed Copy of Spin by bestselling author Patricia Cornwell.Captain Calli Chase races against time to thwart a plot that leaves the fate of humanity hanging in the balance in this new thriller from international bestselling author Patricia Cornwell.In the aftermath of a NASA rocket launch gone terribly wrong, Captain Calli Chase comes face to face with her missing twin sister—as well as.

The startling truth of who they really are. Now, a top secret program put in motion years ago has spun out of control, and only Calli can redirect its course.Aided by cutting edge technologies, the NASA investigator and scientist turned Space Force pilot sets out on a frantic search for the missing link between the sabotaged rocket launch and her predetermined destiny…a search that someone else seems ve.

Spin by Patricia CornwellThe startling truth of who they really are. Now, a top secret program put in motion years ago has spun out of control, and only Calli can redirect its course.Aided by cutting edge technologies, the NASA investigator and scientist turned Space Force pilot sets out on a frantic search for the missing link between the sabotaged rocket launch and her predetermined destiny…a search that someone else seems ve.

After Alice Fell by Kim Taylor Blakemore

After Alice Fell by Kim Taylor BlakemoreUntil she discovers the truth of her sister’s death, no one will rest in peace.New Hampshire, 1865. Marion Abbott is summoned to Brawders House asylum to collect the body of her sister, Alice. She’d been found dead after falling four stories from a steep pitched roof. Officially: an accident. Confidentially: suicide. Bu.

T Marion believes a third option: murder.Returning to her family home to stay with her brother and his second wife, the recently widowed Marion is expected to quiet her feelings of guilt and grief—to let go of the dead and embrace the living. But that’s not easy in this house full of haunting memories.Just w.

After Alice Fell by Kim Taylor Blakemore T Marion believes a third option: murder.Returning to her family home to stay with her brother and his second wife, the recently widowed Marion is expected to quiet her feelings of guilt and grief—to let go of the dead and embrace the living. But that’s not easy in this house full of haunting memories.Just w.